Franké, started Koxbox in the late 80’s. and also made his name as a DJ, influenced throughout the eighties by bands such as Kraftwerk, Front 242, Tangerine Dream and Nu Beat After releasing his first single on “Where’s is the Party”-recordings, Koxbox came to the attention of DJ Sven Väth who signed Koxbox to his seminal Harthouse label, releasing six singles before the first Koxbox album Forever After (1995).

The album was widely recognized and increased the band’s profile considerably. With the success, Koxbox decided to try out the material in front of a live audience and had their debut performance together with house act Fluke at The Blitz in Denmark.

In 1997 Koxbox decided to sign with the London electronica label Blueroom Released and in November 1997 the album “Dragon Tales” was released. Dave Fowler in Muzik magazine wrote ; ‘Probably the most in-yer-face psychedelic outfit ever’, The same year saw Koxbox’s remixes of Juno Reactor and Slinky Wizard.

Franké spent most of the year working on film music and a new album. In the summer of ’99 after some exciting gigs all over the world and after Koxbox put the finishing touches on their new album The Great Unknown. This was a radical departure from the known Koxbox style, slower and more funky, but retaining the crystalline production and exquisite application of state of the art technology for which the band had become known.

With the album in hand Koxbox moved to the flourishing new German trance label Novatekk. There they released “The Great Unknown“, which went on to become one of the best selling Psytrance albums of the new millennium, backed with a number of gigs all over the world, and with the following 12″/CDM “A Major Problem in Australia”, Koxbox broke into new markets with a variety of remixes in a progressive style.

After the success of The Great Unknown, Franké continued working on the new Koxbox album “U-Turn” which was released on Twisted recordings London (2006) . In 2015 koxbox’s 6th album The Scanner was released on Zero One Music.


Current track